Skip Navigation

A A A+

North West Branch

Welcome to the Home Page of the North West Branch of the Institute of Mathematics and its Applications (IMA).

Chairman: Professor David F. Percy (University of Salford)
Treasurer: Mr John J. Reynolds (Retired)
Secretary: Ms Margaret Eastwood (Manchester Metropolitan University)
Committee: Dr Danielle Bewsher (University of Central Lancashire)
  Dr Steve Lind (Manchester Metropolitan University)

Mr Mike Tanner (Private Consultant)

Branch Events

Click on Date for full details of event.


Time and Venue



3rd April 2014 18:00 Manchester Metropolitan University Dr Piotr Kowalczyk Mathematical models of human balance
13th May 2014 17:30 Refreshments
17:45 AGM
18:00-19:00 Talk
Manchester Metropolitan University
Robin Wilson (OU)
President BSHM
Joint BSHM/IMA event
Euler: 300 years on
3rd-4th July 2014 Alan Turing Building
Manchester University
IMA Golden Anniversary celebration: Festival of Mathematics and its Applications  

All meetings are in The John Dalton Building, Manchester Metropolitan University, Oxford Road, Manchester, M1 5GD UNLESS otherwise stated.


2010 - 2013 »