Skip Navigation

A A A+

14th IMA International Conference on Cryptography and Coding

Date: Tuesday 17 - Thursday 19 December 2013 Location: St. Anne's College, Oxford

Registration now open




The mathematical theory and practice of cryptography and coding underpins the provision of effective security and reliability for data communication, processing and storage. Theoretical and practical advances in the fields of cryptography and coding are therefore a key factor in facilitating the growth of data communications and data networks of various types. Thus, this fourteenth International Conference in an established and successful IMA series on the theme of "Cryptography and Coding" is both timely and relevant. Original research papers on all technical aspects of cryptography and coding were solicited for submission. The proceedings will be published in Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science series, and will be available at the conference.

Confirmed Invited Speakers

Vadim Lyubashevsky, ENS Paris, France
Christiane Peters, formerly DTU, Denmark
Jacob Schuldt, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Peter Schwabe, Radboud Universiteit, Netherlands
Nicolas Sendrier, INRIA, France
Patrick Sole, Telecom Paristech, France
Henk van Tilborg, Emeritus, Technisch Universiteit Eindhoven, Netherlands

Conference Fees

IMA Member £265
Non-IMA Member £350
IMA Student £180
Non-IMA Student £200

All conference fees include refreshments, lunches and facilities at St Anne's College, Oxford, and a drinks reception on the evening of Tuesday 17 December.

Residential Fee £305 includes B&B en suite accommodation for the nights of 16, 17 and 18 December, with an informal dinner after arrival on the 16th, and a formal conference dinner on the evenings of the 18th. Please note that accommodation will be allocated on a first-come-first-served basis.

Registration is now open. To register, please download, complete and return an Application Form either via e-mail, fax or by post (details available below).

Click here for a preliminary copy of the conference programme.

Organising Committee

Dr Martijn Stam – Chair (University of Bristol, Computer Science Department)
Dr Liqun Chen (Hewlett-Packard Laboratories)
Professor Bahram Honary (University of Lancaster, School of Computing and Communication)
Professor Christopher Mitchell (Royal Holloway University of London, Information Security Group)
Professor Matthew Parker (University of Bergen, Institute for Informatics)
Professor Kenneth Paterson (Royal Holloway University of London, Information Security Group)
Professor Fred Piper (Royal Holloway University of London, Department of Mathematics)
Professor Nigel Smart (University of Bristol, Computer Science Department)
Professor Michael Walker (King's College London, School of Natural and Mathematical Sciences)

For further details on the conference, including how to submit, please visit

Alternatively, contact the IMA Conferences Department: e-mail:, tel: +44 (0) 1702 354020, Fax: +44 (0) 1702 354 111, Institute of Mathematics and its Applications, Catherine Richards House, 16 Nelson Street, Southend-on-Sea, Essex, SS1 1EF, UK.